FFA Cup: Round of 32 Fixtures

FFA Cup: Round of 32 Fixtures Featured Image
The Full Collection Image

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today officially released the fixture details for the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32, with Palm Beach SC to kick-off proceedings against South Melbourne at Cbus Stadium as the first match to be broadcast live and exclusive on Fox Sports on Wednesday 29 July.

The other matches on match day 1 of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 include Broadmeadow Magic FC v Heidelberg United FC, Blacktown City FC v MetroStars SC and Hume City FC v Brisbane Strikers FC where there will be single camera coverage by Fox Sports to ensure that every goal is captured. This single camera coverage will also apply to all non-full broadcast matches throughout the Round of 32, Round of 16 and Quarter Finals.

The second match day of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 will be on Tuesday 4 August and features the David and Goliath battle between the Balmain Tigers FC and Melbourne Victory at Leichhardt Oval which Fox Sports will broadcast in full, live and exclusive. On the same evening, Melbourne City FC will fly to the Hunter region to meet the Edgeworth Eagles, Capital Football’s representative club, Gungahlin United FC, will take on Sydney Olympic FC and in a re-match of the 2013 NPL Grand Final, Sydney United 58 FC will host South Hobart.

Match day three of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 will have a Western and Central Australian theme running through it with the Jamie Harnwell coached Sorrento FC hosting the Graham Arnold managed Sydney FC in the feature Fox Sports broadcast match, whilst at the same time Darwin Olympic SC will meet Adelaide United in Darwin, South Australia’s Croydon Kings will be taking on Lions FC and Perth SC will make the cross country trip to meet Rockdale City Suns FC in Sydney.

The fourth and final match day of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 will see the three all Hyundai A-League club clashes with the Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Brisbane Roar FC as the Fox Sports Broadcast match, the Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory and Central Coast Mariners v Wellington Phoenix. The remaining match of the round will see the Oakleigh Cannons FC take aim at the FNQFC Heat.

Ticketing information for each of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 matches will be released soon by each home club. Please visit www.theffacup.com.au for further details.

Westfield FFA Cup 2015 – Round of 32 Fixtures
Kick-off times (local)

7:30pm Palm Beach SC (FQ) v South Melbourne FC (FFV) – Cbus Stadium, Robina, QLD
7:30pm Broadmeadow Magic FC (NNSW) v Heidelberg United FC (FFV) - Magic Park, Broadmeadow, NSW
7:30 pm Blacktown City FC (FNSW) v MetroStars SC (FFSA), Lily’s Football Centre, Seven Hills, NSW
7:30pm Hume City FC (FFV) v Brisbane Strikers FC (FQ), ABD Stadium, Broadmeadow, VIC

7:30pm Balmain Tigers FC (FNSW) v Melbourne Victory, Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt, NSW
7:30pm  Gungahlin United FC (CF) v Sydney Olympic FC (FNSW), Gungahlin Enclosed Oval, Gungahlin, ACT
7:30pm Sydney United 58 FC (FNSW) v South Hobart (FFT), Sydney United Sports Centre, Edensor Park, NSW
7:30pm Edgeworth FC (NNSW) v Melbourne City FC, Magic Park, Broadmeadow, NSW

6:30pm Sorrento FC (FW) v Sydney FC , nib Stadium, Perth, WA
8:00pm Darwin Olympic SC (FFNT) v Adelaide United, Darwin Football Stadium, Darwin, NT
8:00pm Croydon Kings (FFSA) v Lions FC (FQ), Elite Systems Football Centre, Angle Park, SA
8:30pm Rockdale City Suns FC (FNSW) v Perth SC (FW), Ilinden Sports Centre, Rockdale, NSW

7:30pm Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Brisbane Roar FC, TBC
7:30pm Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory, Magic Park, Broadmeadow, NSW
7:30pm Central Coast Mariners v Wellington Phoenix, Central Coast Stadium, Gosford, NSW
7:30pm Oakleigh Cannons FC (FFV) v FNQFC Heat (FQ), Jack Edwards Reserve, Oakleigh, VIC

- Content provided by Football Federation Australia -

Football Central

Latest Video

Membership Login