FFV Announce NPL Licenses

The Full Collection Image

Football Federation Victoria (FFV) today announces that 30 National Premier Leagues (NPL) licences will be offered to the following clubs/entities commencing this season:

  • Avondale Heights
  • Ballarat Red Devils
  • Bendigo Amateur Soccer League
  • Bentleigh Greens
  • Box Hill United
  • Brunswick City
  • Dandenong City
  • Dandenong Thunder
  • Eastern Lions
  • FC Bulleen Lions
  • Goulburn Valley Suns
  • Green Gully Cavaliers
  • Heidelberg United
  • Hume City
  • Kingston City
  • Melbourne Knights
  • Moreland Zebras
  • North Geelong Warriors
  • Northcote City
  • Oakleigh Cannons
  • Pascoe Vale
  • Port Melbourne Sharks
  • Richmond
  • South Melbourne
  • Springvale White Eagles
  • St Albans Saints
  • Sunshine George Cross
  • Surf Coast
  • Werribee City
  • Whittlesea Ranges

All of these clubs/entities will be required to confirm their participation by returning a signed licence agreement to FFV by 5pm on Wednesday 19 February.

In addition to the licences listed above that will be offered, FFV will offer a licence to Eastern Jets and Border FC to start in the 2015 season.

“FFV recognises the tremendous level of effort and resources required to produce an NPL submission,” FFV President Nick Monteleone said.

“All applicants should be congratulated for their dedication in submitting an application. I would like to also thank the Assessment Panel for its hard work reviewing all 37 applications.

“The NPL will have a positive impact on players, coaches and club development across all of Victoria.”

The competition structure of the NPL will be announced next week, with fixtures to be released on Wednesday 26 February and NPL Rules of Competition on Tuesday 4 March.

Football Central

Latest Video

Membership Login