Okon Selects 23 For Young Socceroos Camp

Advertise With Us Image

Young Socceroos coach Paul Okon has selected 23 players for a three-day training camp at the AIS in Canberra next week.

The camp is from next Tuesday 10 to Thursday 12 December.

It’s the start of preparations for the AFC U-19 Championships in Myanmar in October next year, which double as qualifiers for the FIFA U-20 World Cup in New Zealand in July, 2015.

Okon said that the commencement of the 2013/14 Foxtel National Youth League had provided an insight to the next generation of eligible players.

“We are going through a process to identify a larger pool of players and that will start with this first group,” said Okon.

“Over the coming months we will be running a number of these camps that will allow me to see the quality of these players.

“This is a great opportunity for these players to come into a national team camp environment and see how they adapt both on and off the field.”


 Daniel Alessi                                       Western Sydney Wanderers

Shannon Brady                                 Brisbane Roar

Brandon Borello                               Brisbane Roar

Aaron Calver                                      Sydney FC

Devante Clut                                      Brisbane Roar

Keegan Coulter (G/K)                    Melbourne Victory

Shayne D’Cunha                               West Sydney Wanderers

Daniel De Silva                                   Perth Glory

Scott Galloway                                  Melbourne Victory

Ben Garuccio                                     Melbourne Heart

Hagi Gligor                                          Sydney FC

Anthony Kalik                                    AIS

Michael Kantarovski                       Newcastle Jets

Awer Mabil                                         Adelaide United

Joshua Macdonald                          Sydney FC

Marc Marino                                      AIS

Tristan Prendergast (G/K)            Sydney FC

Liam Rose                                            AIS

Jaushua Sotirio                                  Western Sydney Wanderers

Jordan Thurtell (G/K)                     AIS

Jaiden Walker                                    Brisbane Roar

Ben Warland                                      AIS

Riley Woodcock                                Perth Glory


Football Central

Latest Video

Membership Login